Washington 1 || 2008-03-11 at 10:24 a.m.

First of all, I'd like to start off by saying I do not like this new Diaryland look at all. It's cluttered and unorganized. I hope it's only a work in progress.

----------

On the 2nd I left for Washington. Kris and I got to the airport and through secerity with no problems. We got there pretty early so we just had to sit around for a while, which was annoying because I was so anxious to leave that sitting and thinking about it was not helping. The plane ride was boring and Kris held my hand so tight during take off I thought it was going to fall off but then he slept for the rest of it. (We both only got about two hours of sleep the night before. He was so nervous and I was so anxious.) I couldn't sleep though. When I started to see Seattle I could hardly contain myself. I just kept looking out the window until I saw the airport and then I wanted to jump out of my seat. When we got off the plane we got our bags and I called my parents to come pick us up. I was so excited to be home that I thought I was going to die if they didn't get there soon.

We got to my parents house and I took them, Kris, my brother, and his girlfriend to Taco Bell (Kris and I both love Taco Bell but there isn't one in Juneau.) Then I had my mom take us to a meeting at the Reality Center. It was my first meeting in four months and Kris' first meeting ever (I was a little worried about what he'd think.) There weren't many people there but the few that were there that I knew were excited to see me. I didn't share but it was good to be in a meeting again. Afterward I had my mom come pick us up and while we were waiting Tim drove by. (Tim is this guy I dated for about four or five months before I moved up here. He's about 22 years older than me and although he has 8 years clean time he has hardly any recovery.) That was ackward.

On Monday my mom made us breakfast and we went to the mall. I wanted to go to Hot Topic because there isn't one here. I got a cute Pokemon shirt as well as a sexy little skirt and corset type thing to wear to one of the dances at Clean and Free. I bought Kris a Death Proof lighter and a TMNT wristband. Then we we went and saw "Be Kind Rewind" which I was a little disapointed in. I usually love Jack Black. Then Kris and I went back to the Reality Center fir the five and seven thirty meetings. There were more people I knew and it was so good to see them. I was suprised how many people thought I had relapsed and that's why I hadn't been going to meetings. I forgot that I left on such short notice and not many people knew.

On Tuesday we went to Seattle. I took Kris to the the Peir and the Pike Place Market. Then to the Space Needle which I had never been to either. After that we went to Broadway. I took him to Dicks (the bugrer place). We did a lot of walking but the weather was nice and we had a lot of fun.

Wednesday we went to another mall. I wanted to stop by Victorias Secret for a bra and my favorite body spray. Then we went to the best burger joint in Federal Way (in my opinion at least) for burgers and shakes. Then we went to my cousins work to say hi to him but he wasn't there. So, we walked to my old High School to say high to my favorite teacher and we talked for a little bit. I was glad to see her again. That night we met Zack, Caitlin, Bree, and Gene at the bowling ally but they were having a toriment so we had to go across the street to the pool hall. It wasn't as fun but it was good to see them. (I was kind of pissed that Marissa didn't show up because she promised she would and she knew that was the only time she would be able to see me for a long time. Oh well, I'm kind of debating whether I still want her to be my Maid of Honor. It upset me that much.) No one stayed for long which sucked too.

[That's just the first four days. I'll tell you about the rest of them later.]

What I'm Hearing: The bath I'm running for Kris.
What I'm Thinking: I love this boy!
What I'm Watching: Nothing.

0 comments

Before || After